top of page
Writer's pictureAvi Nevel

Mystic Seaport Ship Modelers


On Saturday I participated in my first meeting with the Mystic Seaport Ship Modelers.

After some communication with Bob Andrele, the leader of the club it was fun for me to discover more enthusiasts like me for boat modeling and I enjoyed meeting members at the meeting. During the meeting, Lester Palifka presented the model he worked on which is one of the boats that were deployed by the Morgan crew in whaling. His model is a combination of a kit and a scratch build and I especially enjoyed the quality of the model but especially his deep knowledge of the Morgan.

I had the opportunity to present my model to show and talk about , the Emma C. Berry which was originally built in Noank CT in 1866. Next year will be a celebration of 150 years of the launch of the boat, which is in Mystic. Below see photo of my model in front of the Mystic main entrance lobby. Looking forward to many more meetings with wonderful members and other ship modelers.

Emma C Berry boat I built at the Mystic Seaport main entrance hall

Lester Palifka presenting the model boat he is working on.

110 views0 comments
bottom of page