top of page
Writer's pictureAvi Nevel

NEW MODEL BOAT ARRIVES


After a call and few emails with Jackie White, the co-owner of Model Slipway, in the U.K.

I decided to buy and build the Maggie M Fishing Boat.

This will be the 4th model I bought from them. My first was the Vliestroom Buoy-Layer; then the 10-hatch COASTER, then the Aziz Tugboat; three beautiful models that brought me a lot of joy while building them. This also will be my 3rd finished boat, as I built first the Helen and then the bigger model, the Norden.

It will be an active time for me building model boats as I am continuing to build the Emma C Berry,

which I am finishing planking and also assisting my friend at the Mystic Seaport Ship Modelers (MSSM) group building the tugboat, The Kingston II. A lot of fun which will keep my model skills developing.

All that's left is to wait for summer so we can sail the boats but first we have to go through one more Nor'easter storm today, which we expect will dump 12-18 inches of snow and we will all be homebound, which leaves plenty of time for building model boats.

228 views0 comments
bottom of page