top of page
Writer's pictureAvi Nevel

Sloop Ferret A Colonial Man-of-War Ship Model Kit is the next model boat I am plannig to build



As it gets colder I decided to build a another model boat and I was fortunate to find one on eBay, the model boat Sloop Ferret that was manufactured by Sterling models, Inc probably 30 years ago .

The Sloop Ferret described on Wikipedia, HMS Ferret was a 14-gun two-masted sloop of the Royal Navy, built on speculation by Henry Bird at Deptford Wet Dock on the Thames River, England in the same way as the preceding Saltash had been two years earlier. She was purchased while building by the Navy Board on 6 April 1743. To read more go to the link.

This will be my 20th model kit that I have built throughout the years.

See photos of the kit and the warranty card,. These are interesting to look at




see video about the Sterling company and what happened to it



Comments


bottom of page